Chris Webster and Nina Gerber Sing to Benefit ESLT!

“Music fans know Chris Webster and Nina Gerber as two of the most skilled and artful musical talents. Webster’s voice is uniquely compelling while Gerber’s guitar is beautiful and powerful. Together they’re magic.”

Last September I attended Millpond Music Festival, and as I walked from my car to the stage I found my pace becoming faster and faster in order to get closer to the music I was hearing. The voice was outstanding, and the guitars were amazing! As I finally reached a point where I could see who was creating the magic, I saw two women on stage – one voice and one guitar. Their music absolutely stunned me – I was mesmerized. Chris belts out ballads with her hands in her pockets, and Nina’s guitar-playing is astonishing.

I am not a celebrity-seeker, but after their performance I found myself standing in line to meet them.  I quickly blurted out my request: “will you sing for ESLT”?

We are thrilled to share the news that Nina Gerber and Chris Webster will be preforming a special concert at our annual Lands & Legacy benefit dinner on Saturday, August 23.

Click Here to Buy Tickets Today!

Since 2009, our Lands & Legacy weekend has been an opportunity to gather together and toast to our work preserving the Eastern Sierra’s vital lands. Surrounded by the stunning viewscapes offered by Mammoth Mountain’s Parallax Restaurant, this year’s Saturday night benefit will also feature a fabulous silent auction and a delicious, locally-sourced dinner. The following day – Sunday, August 24 – the fun and inspiration continues as we host an exclusive tour of one of our newest preserved properties, followed by a picnic lunch prepared by local caterer Linda Dore. During the walk, attendees will have the opportunity to mingle with some of the Eastside’s most renowned painters and photographers, who will be participating in a group “Art-Out” to benefit ESLT. We’re still developing the details, so stay tuned for more information!

With Chris and Nina set to headline this year’s event, Lands & Legacy promises to be a celebration like never before – we’ll hear incredible music, eat fantastic food, hang out with great folks, and walk on land that is preserved forever. I can’t think of anything much better than this – our hearts and spirits will be filled with inspiration from many sources. I hope you’ll join us – it won’t be the same without you!

Photos & captions in this blog are provided by Chris and Nina’s website – click here to learn more!

 

